## Minutes of the Seaforth BIA Annual General Meeting Wednesday, January 11<sup>th</sup>, 2017 8:00 pm Committee Room, Huron East Municipal Office, Town Hall

Present: Chair Melody Hodgson, Kim Bloc, Shelley McMillan, Brenda Campbell, Maureen Agar, Councillor Bob Fisher, Shelley Lindner, Samantha Lambert

**Staff: EDO Jan Hawley** 

**Regrets: Shannon Craig, Betty Small** 

- 1. The Seaforth BIA AGM was called to order at 8:00 pm by ChairMelody Hodgson.
- 2. Chair Melody Hodgson welcomed Board members and guests.
- 3. New Business:
  - 3.1 The 2017 BIA budget had been presented to the Board and the Board moved that the budget be accepted as presented at the regular meeting. Moved by Shelley McMillan, seconded by Brenda Campbell that the 2017 BIA budget be adopted and be presented to Huron East Council for final approval.
  - 3.2 Resignation of Past Officers and Nominations to fill vacancies for 2016. Resignations of Chair Melody Hodgson and Director Carolanne Doig (secretary) were accepted.

Councilor Bob Fisher took over election for Chair.

Moved by Melody Hodgson, seconded by Shelley McMillan that Shelley Linder be nominated as Chair.

Nominations were closed after Councillor Bob Fisher requested further nominations three times. Shelley Lindner accepted the position of Chair.

Maureen Agar offered to be Secretary when no one was able to take the position.

4. Adjournment at 8:30 pm.